.

The Conference Council of Virginia Mennonite Conference serves as the executive body of Conference. As such, it functions in the following manner:

  1. Project vision, define direction, and promote unity in coordinating the work of the Conference
  2. Decide what issues shall be brought to Conference Assembly
  3. Provide for staffing of Conference
  4. Facilitate the work of Assembly between sessions
  5. Receive reports from and evaluate the work of Conference commissions and agencies annually
  6. Develop plans to meet the financial needs of Conference

.

Staff & Position & Contact

Clyde Kratz Exec. Conference Minister clyde.kratz@virginiaconference.org

.

Executive Officers & Position

Shirley Yoder Brubaker Moderator kkbrubaker@juno.com
Kevin Gasser Assistant Moderator smcpastor@verizon.net
Scott Beachy Treasurer sbeachy@mba-cpas.com
Cara Risser Secretary dancara07@gmail.com

.

District Representatives & District

Floyd Blosser Central fjblosser@comcast.net
Sang Jin Choi Potomac appachoi@gmail.com
Leslie Francisco III Calvary pastor@calvarycommunity.org
Kevin Gasser Southern smcpastor@verizon.net
Leroy Kauffman T/C/K kauffmanlj@juno.com
Mary Jo Lehman Eastern Carolina mjlehman@email.unc.edu
David King Northern david.king@emu.edu
Carl Mericle Eastern carlmericle@gmail.com
Lawrence M. Yoder Harrisonburg lawrenceyoder@comcast.net

.

Commission Representatives & Commission

Richard Bowman Faith & Life rbowmanmail@gmail.com
Peggy Brubaker CLC (co-chair) peggyneric@yahoo.com
Jim Hershberger VMM jimhersh254@gmail.com
Phyllis Miller VMM, chair millerphyllis@verizon.net
Edith Shenk Kuhns Congregational Life ediths.kuhns@gmail.com
Ben Risser CLC (co-chair) risserben@gmail.com
Judith Trumbo Faith & Life (Chair) jbctrumbo@aol.com

.

Constituency Leaders Council

Barbara Moyer Lehman CLC barbara@pvmchurch.org

.

Conference Ministry Representatives

Loren Horst Virginia Mennonite Missions loren.horst@vmmissions.org
Paul Leaman Eastern Mennonite School leamanp@emhs.net

.

Conference Council Documents

.

.