.

The Conference Council of Virginia Mennonite Conference serves as the executive body of Conference. As such, it functions in the following manner:

  1. Project vision, define direction, and promote unity in coordinating the work of the Conference
  2. Decide what issues shall be brought to Conference Assembly
  3. Provide for staffing of Conference
  4. Facilitate the work of Assembly between sessions
  5. Receive reports from and evaluate the work of Conference commissions and agencies annually
  6. Develop plans to meet the financial needs of Conference

.

Name Position/District Contact
Staff
Clyde G. Kratz Executive Conference Minister clyde.kratz@virginiaconference.org
Executive Officers
Scott Beachy Treasurer sbeachy@mba-cpas.com
Kevin Gasser Assistant Moderator smcpastor@verizon.net
Clyde Kratz Vice-Chair clyde.kratz@virginiaconference.org
Edith Shenk Kuhns Secretary ediths.kuhns@gmail.com
Elroy Miller Moderator millere@emu.edu
District Representatives
Floyd Blosser Central fjblosser@comcast.net
Sang-Jin Choi Potomac appachoi@gmail.com
Leslie W. Francisco III Calvary pastor@calvarycommunity.org
Kevin Gasser Southern smcpastor@verizon.net
Leroy Kauffman T/C/K kauffmanlj@juno.com
David King Northern david.king@emu.edu
Clyde G. Kratz Vice-Chair clyde.kratz@virginiaconference.org
Mary Jo Lehman Eastern Carolina mjlehman@email.unc.edu
Carl Mericle Eastern carlmericle@gmail.com
Elroy Miller Moderator millere@emu.edu
Matt Schwartz Harrisonburg
Lawrence M. Yoder Harrisonburg
Commission & Committee Representatives
Peggy Brubaker CLC (co-chair) peggyneric@yahoo.com
Jim Hershberger VMM (board) jimhersh254@gmail.com
Tim Jost Historical Committee jostT@wlu.edu
Aaron Kauffman VMM (president) aaron.kauffman@vmmissions.org
Edith Shenk Kuhns Congregational Life Commission ediths.kuhns@gmail.com
Joe Lapp Bylaws & Constitution Committee joseph.lapp@everence.com
Paul Leaman Eastern Mennonite School leamanp@emhs.net
Barbara Moyer Lehman Constituency Leaders Council barbara@pvmchurch.org
Phyllis Miller VMM (chair) millerphyllis@verizon.net
Ben Risser CLC risserben@gmail.com
Judith Trumbo Faith & Life Commission jbctrumbo@aol.com

.

Conference Council Documents

.