.

The Congregational Life Commission of Virginia Mennonite Conference:

  • Listen to and understand congregations and their needs, issues and solutions.
  • Connect congregations to Conference and appropriate organizations to congregations.
  • Resource congregations on issues related to worship, peace advocacy, phases of life and other topics as they are identified.

.

Name Position/Congregation Contact
Linda Alley CRC Director alley@emu.edu
Jonas Borntrager Mennonite Men jborntrager@ldbinsurance.com
Spencer Bradford Peace Committee pastor@durhammennonite.org
Peggy Brubaker Co-chair peggyneric@yahoo.com
Clyde G. Kratz VMC staff representative clyde.kratz@virginiaconference.org
Anieta McCracken VMC staff representative anieta.mccracken@virginiaconference.org
David Nickel Peace Committee davejnickel@gmail.com
Ben Risser Co-chair risserben@gmail.com
Skip Tobin VMM USA Ministries Director skip.tobin@vmmisisons.org
Sylvia Yoder Mennonite Women sylvia@crossroadsflooring.com
Murray Ellison First Mennonite bluemur@verizon.net
Matt Hunsburger Zion matthew.hunsburger@emu.edu
Rosemary King Hickory rgking@charter.net
Edith Shenk Kuhns Lynside ediths.kuhns@gmail.com
Marvin Lorenzana Harrisonburg/IDA marvin.lorenzana@emu.edu
Linda Miller Harrisonburg mm1mdmjm@aol.com
Dawn Monger Lindale dmonger624@comcast.net
Ben Risser Ridgeway benrisser@yahoo.com