Conference Council

As the executive body of Virginia Mennonite Conference, the duties of Conference Council are:

  1. Project vision, define direction, and promote unity in coordinating the work of the Conference
  2. Decide what issues shall be brought to Conference Assembly
  3. Provide for staffing of Conference
  4. Facilitate the work of Assembly between sessions
  5. Receive reports from and evaluate the work of Conference commissions and agencies annually
  6. Develop plans to meet the financial needs of Conference